

## **RCP Council members**

## As at 14 June 2023

Name	Position
Dr Sarah Clarke	President
Professor Áine Burns	Senior censor and education and training vice president
Professor Ramesh Arasaradnam	Academic vice president
Dr John Dean	Clinical vice president
Dr Olwen Williams	Vice president for Wales
Dr Mumtaz Patel	Global vice president
Professor Cathryn Edwards	Registrar
Professor Simon Bowman	Treasurer
Dr Tun Aung	Elected councillor
Dr Angshu Bhowmik	Elected councillor
Dr Helena Gleeson	Elected councillor
Dr Toby Hillman	Elected councillor
Dr Catherine Mummery	Elected councillor
Dr Khin Swe Myint	Elected councillor
Dr Ananthakrishnan Raghuram†	Elected councillor
Dr Mark Temple	Elected councillor
Dr Louella Vaughan	Elected councillor
Dr Ajay Verma	Elected councillor
Dr Hilary Williams	Elected councillor
Dr Robert Wright	Elected councillor
Dr Joanna Szram*	Trustee councillor
Dr Manish Gautam	Censor
Dr Catherine Sargent	Censor
Dr Flic Gabbay	Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine
Dr Steven Nimmo	Faculty of Occupational Medicine
Professor Kevin Fenton	Faculty of Public Health Medicine
Dr Bernadette Butler	Faculty of Forensic and Legal Medicine
Dr Daniele Bryden	Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine

Name	Position
Mr Jamie Saunders	Faculty of Physician Associates
Dr Adrian Boyle	Royal College of Emergency Medicine
Dr Anita Banerjee	Regional adviser (England)
Dr Vivek Goel	Regional adviser (Wales)
Dr Philip Johnston	Regional adviser (Northern Ireland)
Professor Adam Gordon	British Geriatrics Society
Dr Paul Walker	British Thoracic Society
Professor Andrew Veitch	British Society of Gastroenterology
Dr Mabs Chowdhury	British Association of Dermatologists
Dr Jo Ledingham	British Society for Rheumatology
Professor John Greenwood	British Cardiovascular Society
Dr Richard Davenport	Association of British Neurologists
Dr Sarah Cox	Association for Palliative Medicine
Dr Timothy Cooksley	Society for Acute Medicine
Dr Kailah Krishnan	New Consultants Committee
Dr Katie Honney	New Consultants Committee
Di Katie Holliley	New Consultants Committee
Dr Melanie Nana	Trainees Committee
Dr Megan Rutter	Trainees Committee
Dr James Read†	SAS Doctors
Nav Eddie Kineelle	Dationt and Carer Naturals
Mr Eddie Kinsella	Patient and Carer Network

<sup>\*</sup>Indicates member in attendance, in accordance with RCP Bye-law 19.2(5)

Committee manager: Howard Ellison

<sup>†</sup>Indicates second role as trustee councillor